You are here: Home Fans Rangers Assembly

Rangers Assembly

THE Rangers Supporters Assembly is an independent body representing all Rangers fans.

Set up in 2004 the key objectives of the initiative were firstly to provide supporters with access and influence over Club policies and decisions and, secondly, to improve communication and consultation between supporters and the Club.

The plans for the Assembly were first announced at Rangers' AGM in 2003 and the Club has outlined its commitment to the Assembly by providing financial support per annum, office accomodation within Ibrox Stadium and support from Jim Hannah, Rangers' Supporters Liaison Manager, in developing and managing the operation going forward. 

The Committee consists of elected delegates from each of the following organisations:-

  • Rangers Worldwide Alliance
  • Disabled Supporters Club
  • Rangers Blind Party
  • Corporate Clients
  • Rangers Supporters Trust

Each organisation elects the requisite number of delegates, as governed by the Constitution. The Assembly delegates, in turn, elect the Office Bearers who hold office for a period of two years.

The current Office Bearers are as follows:-

  • President - Andy Kerr
  • Vice President - Ross Blyth
  • Treasurer - Bobby Campbell
  • Secretary - Jackie Robertson
  • Minute Secretary - Billy McFadden 

Andy Kerr was elected President of the Assembly in 2008 after previously serving four years as Vice President.

In his new role he attends quarterly board meetings with the Club as the fans' representative and is the official spokesman in the media.

Andy, a lifelong fan and secretary of the Harrogate True Blues for ten years, also chairs Assembly meetings, ensures office bearers carry out their duties and is responsible for the Assembly's correspondance and overall operation.


Follow Follow On Twitter
Love Rangers? Like on Facebook!
Latest Rangers News
Subscribe on YouTube